Removing ‘Video Call’ default in Google Calendar

This ‘feature’ has been annoying me for a while and after this has caused some confusion with some of my clients I decided to go and look where to disable this. Why this has been made a system wide default is beyond me.

Rather than in the users Calendar Settings this is actually in the Google Apps Admin Console (https://admin.google.com/)

Console –> Google Apps –> Settings for Calendar –> Sharing Settings

Disable the “Automatically add video calls to events created by a user” setting.

Direct Link: https://admin.google.com/AdminHome?fral=1#AppDetails:service=Calendar&flyout=sharing

Author: Leo Gaggl

ict business owner specialising in mobile learning systems. interests: sustainability, internet of things, ict for development, open innovation, agriculture

Leave a Reply